Celebrating Quality Education

Wayne State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission through the Open Pathway process. As part of that process, Wayne State completed a comprehensive evaluation in 2017 and will undergo an assurance review in 2021.

Submit Evidence for WSU's Higher Learning Commission Accreditation

Please submit evidence documents for Wayne State's Higher Learning Commission (HLC) accreditation via the form below.

HLC Criteria for Accreditation, along with details and information about appropriate evidence, can be found on the HLC website.

Some examples of appropriate evidence:

  • Departmental improvement plans.
  • Notable faculty and student achievements relative to scholarship and creative work.
  • Research symposia.
  • Information about writing and math assistance, tutoring programs, or other support provided to students.
  • Schedule or documentation of student activities, programming, and organizations.
  • First-year experience program (academic and co-curricular).
  • Documentation of partnerships with internal and external entities to offer community service opportunities or service-learning experiences.

You have reached a page that requires authentication, please enter your Wayne State AccessID and password.

User Login