	HIC	GHER LEARNING COMMISSION	VISITING TEAM	
		Dr. Sandra Gautt , Chair Professor Emerita University of Kansas		
 Dr. Carolinda Douglass Vice President for Academic Planning and Development Northern Illinois University Dr. Elizabeth Anne Hamilton Assistant Vice President for Strategic Action West Virginia University 		Dr. Michael Kremer CRNA, FAAN Professor/Program Director Rush University College of Nursing		Dr. Judith A. Ouimet Senior Assistant Vice Provost Indiana University Bloomington
			Ms. Nancy Marshall Professor/Distance Information Services Librarian South Dakota State University	
Monday, March 6	(morning)			
8:00 – 8:45 am	 Work Room and Technology Orientation Higher Learning Commission (HLC) Vis Wayne State University Technology State 			McGregor – Room A
8:20 – 8:45 am	 HLC Visiting Team Chair Sandra Gautt Wayne State University President M. R 			McGregor – Room D
8:45 – 9:45 am	 HLC Visiting Team Members, President's Cabinet (Attachr 	nent A)		McGregor – Room D
	AREA OF FOCUS: STUDENT SUCCESS		CRITERION FOUR	
9:50 – 10:45 am	Conversation foci: <u>Diversity and Inclusion</u> <u>School of Medici</u> HLC Team Member: Judith Ouimet WSU Participants: Marquita Chamblee Associate Provost for Diversity and Incl Joseph Dunbar, Professor and Program Initiative to Maximize Student Diversity Assistant Dean, Diversity Programs (Ge Herbert Smitherman Vice Dean, Diversity and Community A	n Director raduate School)	Conversation foci: <u>Assessment</u> HLC Team Member: Michael Kremer WSU Participant: • Catherine Barrette Director, Office of Assessment Office of the Provost	
		McGregor – Room E		McGregor – Room I

Monday, March 6 (morning – continued)			
	OPEN FORUM DISCUSSION: CRITERIA 1 AND 2	AREA OF FOCUS: STUDENT SUCCESS	
11:00 –11:45 am	Forum foci: - <u>Criterion 1: Mission</u> - <u>Criterion 2: Integrity</u> <u>Responsible and Ethical Conduct</u> HLC Team Members: - Judith Ouimet - Carolinda Douglass - Elizabeth Anne Hamilton Special Invitations to WSU Participants: - Academic Senate representatives - Student Senate representatives - Collective Bargaining Unit leaders	Conversation foci: <u>Effectiveness of Student Support Structures</u> HLC Team Members: • Thomas Sudkamp • Nancy Marshall WSU Participants: • Marquita Chamblee, Associate Provost Diversity and Inclusion Chief Diversity Officer • Michelle Bruner. Director Academic Success Center • Mark Jackson, Director APEX Scholars Program • Leonard Savala, Director, Office of Multicultural Student Engagement	 Conversation foci: <u>Evidence of Student Success</u> <u>Assessment of:</u> 2012 Student Success Initiative Distinctively Wayne State University: Goals 2 and 3 (Student Success) HLC Team Member: Michael Kremer WSU Participants: Monica Brockmeyer, Associate Provost Student Success R. Darin Ellis Associate Provost, Academic Programs Associate VP, Institutional Effectiveness Dawn Medley, Associate VP Enrollment Management Mark Byrd, Assistant VP Office of Institutional Research Kurt Kruschinska, University Registrar
Monday, March 6	(afternoon)		
Noon – 1:15 pm	 Lunch Meeting Members, Board of Governors (Attachment B) HLC Visiting Team Members)	McGregor – Room D

Monday, March 6 (afternoon – continued)			
	AREA OF FOC	US: PLANNING	CRITERION 2
1:30 – 2:15 pm	Conversation foci: <u>Budget Planning</u> HLC Team Members: • Elizabeth Anne Hamilton • Thomas Sudkamp WSU Budget Council Co-chairs: • Keith Whitfield VP for Academic Affairs Provost • William Decatur VP for Finance and Business Operations Chief Financial Officer	Conversation foci: Institutional Effectiveness HLC Team Members: Michael Kremer Nancy Marshall WSU Participants: Michael Wright VP, Marketing and Communications Chief of Staff to the President R. Darin Ellis Associate Provost, Academic Programs Associate VP, Institutional Effectiveness Daren Hubbard, Associate VP Computing & Information Technology Chief Information Officer Mark Byrd, Assistant VP Institutional Research Allison Martin, Assistant VP Planning, Assessment, and Innovation	Conversation foci: <u>Financial Aid/Title IV Program Review</u> HLC Team Member: Carolinda Douglass WSU Participants: • Carolyn Hafner, Associate VP Chief Audit Executive • Dawn Medley, Associate VP Enrollment Management • Catherine Kaye, Director Office of Student Financial Aid
	McGregor – Room E	McGregor – Room J	McGregor – Room I

	AREA OF FOCUS: PLANNING (expansion of previous meeting focus with additional participants)		
2:15 – 3:15 pm	Conversation foci: <u>Criterion 5</u>		
	HLC Team Members: Elizabeth Anne Hamilton Carolinda Douglass Nancy Marshall		
	 WSU Participants: Keith Whitfield (title on page 3) William Decatur (title on page 3) Susan Burns, VP for Development and Alumni Affairs; President, Wayne State Univ Stephen Lanier, VP for Research 	versity Foundation McGregor – Room E	
3:15 – 4:00 pm	HLC Review Team Time	McGregor – Room A	
	OPEN FORUM DISCUSSION: CRITERIA 3 AND 4		
4:00 – 4:45 pm	Forum foci: Teaching and Learning <u>Criterion 3: Quality, Resources, and Support</u> <u>Criterion 4: Evaluation and Improvement</u> HLC Team Members: • Thomas Sudkamp • Michael Kremer • Nancy Marshall		
	Special Invitations to WSU Participants: General Education Reform Committee 	McGregor – Room B-C	
4:45 – 5:15 pm	Drop-in Session (Follow up from Open Forums if needed)		

	Breakfast Meeting			
8:00 – 9:00 am	 Assurance Steering Committee (Attachment C) 	McGregor – Room J		
	AREA OF FOCUS: PLANNING			
9:00 – 10:00 am	Conversation foci:			
	BudgetStrategic Planning(tactical action plans)Academic Planning(curriculum and distance education)			
	HLC Team Members: Nancy Marshall Elizabeth Anne Hamilton Thomas Sudkamp Judith Ouimet 			
	WSU Participants: Members, Council of Deans (Attachment D) McGregor – Room D			
	OPEN FORUM DISCUSSION: CRITERION 5	AREA OF FOCUS: STUDENT SUCCESS		
	Forum foci:	Conversation foci:		
	Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness Institutional Priorities	Quality Initiative		
	HLC Team Members:	HLC Team Member: Thomas Sudkamp		
	 Elizabeth Anne Hamilton Judith Ouimet 	WSU Participants:		
0:15 – 11:15 am	 Carolinda Douglass 	 Monica Brockmeyer, Associate Provost, Student Success 		
	Michael Kremer	 Robert Aguirre, Associate Dean College of Liberal Arts and Sciences 		
	Open Forum with Special Invitations to WSU Participants:Members, Academic Senate	 R. Darin Ellis, Associate Provost, Academic Programs Associate VP, Institutional Effectiveness 		
	 Members, Student Senate Academic Senate and Student Senate Representatives Board of Governors Committees 	 Daren Hubbard, Associate VP, Computing & Information Technology Chief Information Officer 		
		 Cheryl Kollin, Director, University Advising Center 		
	McGregor – Room B-C			

Wayne State University | Open Pathway Comprehensive Evaluation | March 6-8, 2017

Tuesday, March 7 (morning – continued)		
11:30 am – Noon	HLC Review Team Time	
Tuesday, March 7 ((afternoon)	
Noon – 1:15 pm	Lunch Meeting Members, President's Community Advisory Group (attendees pending confirmation) HLC Team Members: Judith Ouimet Michael Kremer Sandra Gautt Carolinda Douglass	
1:15 – 1:45 pm	Exit Meeting President M. Roy Wilson Provost Keith Whitfield HLC Visiting TeamMcGregor – Room E	
END OF MEETINGS FOR TUESDAY, MARCH 7		